Rubbermaid® Defender Metal Bins
- Fire safe and self-extinguishing made from powder-coated steel
Select options above to see specifications.
Product Guides & Training Tools
PostedComment1 year ago
Service: I always get a quick response when requesting quotes
Product: Took a long time to arrive1 year ago
Service: It would have been helpful during the process of ordering the Rubbermaid Defender Metal Bin that Seton had indicated to me that it would be over 6-8 weeks before it would have been delivered. Very poor service indeed!Our response: Thank you for your valued feedback. May we once again apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with this order. We are advised that there was an unfortunate delay in the stock coming in from the manufacturer due to supply issues. May we assure you that this is very unusual and not typical of our service. We understand that you have since received your order, but should you wish to discuss this in any further detail; or if we can help with anything else - please do not hesitate to contact us on our freephone number: 0800 585 501.
Product: Good1 year ago
Service: This was the second of two orders for metal waste bins.
Ordered in February, advised that delivery would be in April.
Checked delivery date a few days ago, and was told that the item had already been delivered. It has, but to the wrong address - you can see this from the courier's POD. I have emailed Seton twice asking them to sort this out and received absolutely no response.so far.
Product: Can't say as after 2 months haven't received the order1 year ago
Service: Ordered in February, advised that delivery would be in April.
Checked delivery date a few days ago, and was told that the item had already been delivered. It has, but to the wrong address - you can see this from the courier's POD. I have emailed Seton twice asking them to sort this out and received absolutely no response.so far.Our response: Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. We understand that delivery had unfortunately gone to the wrong address due to a labelling issue, and that this has now been resolved for you. May we also apologise for the delay in our coming back to you with an update - this was due to the investigation being conducted at that time. Should you wish to discuss any aspect of this order, or if we can assist with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us on our freephone number: 0800 585 501.
Product: Can't review the product as Seton haven't managed to deliver it yet5 years ago
Service: The delivery time to order placed was excessive.Our response: Thank you for your feedback. After investigation, we understand that there was unfortunately a longer lead time than usual with your order, due to a delay with the manufacturing. May we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We understand that you were contacted, to see if you would prefer to take an alternative item, but as we did not receive a response we understood you preferred to wait for your original choice. A member of our customer service team will be in touch directly to discuss this further. Kind regards, the Seton Team.
Product: As per desciption.
FREE Standard Delivery*
Other delivery options are available, please visit our Delivery Information page to find out more or call us on 0800 316 9700.
*Website orders to UK mainland locations only. Orders to non-mainland UK locations and non-stock items (such as bulky, heavy or hazardous goods) may be subject to delivery charges. In the unlikely event that your order incurs additional charges, you will be contacted by our Customer Service Team at the point your order is being processed.